MAPP Announces Nominees for Leadership Award


November 2, 2020

MAPP Announces Nominees for Leadership Award

Indianapolis, IN – The Manufacturers Association for Plastics Processors (MAPP) recently announced the nominees for the new Above and Beyond Leadership Recognition Award at the association’s 2020 Benchmarking and Best Practices Conference.

2020 was and unprecedented year, and individuals at companies across the United States have had to take on new challenges like never before. This year, MAPP recognized those individuals who made a difference at their organizations in a big way. Leadership, innovation and ingenuity happen at all levels of an organization, and MAPP believes that it is more important than ever to celebrate those team members who heard opportunity knocking and answered the door. 

The recognition is given by nomination only - which means that these individuals have been recognized by co-workers at their organizations to be essential to success. 

These individuals will be recognized in front of 1000 of their industry peers at the 2020 Benchmarking & Best Practices Conference this past October 19-23.

Amanda Wiriya

Brian Dougall

Bryan Barrera

Danielle Truitt

Eric Berg

Suzie Thomas

Mike Hebert

Will Wilke

For more information on this award, or other MAPP awards, please visit

#  #  #

Established in 1996, the Manufacturers Association for Plastic Processors is managed by plastics business leaders and has over 450 member companies nationwide. The association works to provide manufacturers with bottom line impacting programs, networking, benchmarking and additional beneficial services. For more, visit